Previous Next

End of Year Awards!

Posted on Wed Dec 30, 2015 @ 6:15pm by Captain Isha t'Vaurek
Edited on Wed Dec 30, 2015 @ 6:21pm

Good Morning Deep Space Fivers,

I hope you’re all enjoying the festive season so far. With only a day or two left of 2015 it time for us to look back and consider who we should nominate for the prestigious Annual Obsidian Fleet Awards.

The first is Character of the Year award.

The last time a Deep Space Fiver received this award was 2011 and I think its about time we got it back again. We’ve a brilliant and diverse crew, many of whom are worthy not only of nomination, but to win this award. Please make your nominations as detailed as you can and PM them to me so that I can choose which are submitted to the fleet.

The second is the William Riker XO of the Year award.

DS5 last took this award in 2012 when my own Karen Villiers was XO of Deep Space Five. We now have an excellent Executive Officer in Bert, who, as Caden Aldrex has been with us just over a year. I intend to nominate him for this award and would like any comments that you as the crew may have to support that nomination. Please PM them to me and they will be included in the nomination.

The third and final award is the James T. Kirk CO of the Year award.

This has not yet been won by DS5 so if you would like to put me forward please send your detailed nomination to our Task Group Commanding Officer [] from where they will be considered for nomination.

So far there is no set deadline for nominations, I’ll update when we have one but don’t let that put you off.

Don’t forget that you can also nominate your fellow players for SIMM AWARDS at any time. Do have a look through – it would be great to see a crop of awards that can be given in January along with a smattering of long-due in character promotions that will be made when the storyline allows.

Here’s to another great year of simming and all the surprises it will bring.

Captain Isha t’Vaurek
Deep Space Five


Previous Next

Category: Out of Character
Tags: Awards, Annual Awards, Nominations